KWASU NASU Elects New Executives

Post on 05 September 2019

The newly elected Chairman of the Non Academic Staff Union NASU, Kwara State University Chapter has pledged to meet the yearnings and aspirations of members of the Union.

Mr Baba Shehu Atere of the Registry Department who emerged the Chairman of the Union said in his acceptance speech that the welfare of members will also be the focus of his administration while targeting their yearnings as staff of the University.

Mr Atere stressed the importance of upholding the provisions of the constitution of the union stating his resolve to put in his best in the service of both the Union and Kwara State University.

The Union leader added that he was extending a hand of fellowship to all members who contested but lost in the elections urging them to join hands with the present executive officers to run the affairs of the Union.

He also called on all members to join hands with his administration to ensure they meet achieve their aspirations.

Other members of the executives who were elected during the Wednesday September 28, 2019 election which was held at the Main Convocation Arena of the University include Sunday Okedare, Vice – Chairman; AbdulRafiu Olaitan Afodun,Secretary; Lawal Lateefat Oluwakemi, Public Relations Officer; and Abdulkadir Abgoola Othman Financial Secretary.

Timothy Frank Ohiovbeuunu emerged the Assistant Secretary, while AbdulGaniyu Ibraheem was elected as the Auditor of the Union.